Thanksgiving Update/ BLACK FRIDAY ♥♥

Hello lovelies!
I have missed you all!

First of all, I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with your families and friends.

This Thanksgiving my family joined forces with our close family friends and had dinner at their house. I had a lovely time and of course ate so much turkey!

Thanksgiving 2013-5 Thanksgiving 2013-6Thanksgiving 2013-9Thanksgiving 2013-8

I enjoyed spending time with the people I love! I have been so busy with school and work that it was a great relief to be able to take my mind off the stresses of everyday life and just  r e l a x.

Anyways.. on to the SHOPPING part! So this year there was “Grey Thursday” as well as the normal Black Friday. Grey Thursday was what the stores were calling the event of opening up the mall on Thanksgiving evening. Although it was a very tempting thing, I decided to not shop until Black Friday because I felt pretty bad about the people having to work on Thursday night. Although people argue that they already have to work on those days anyways this year, I think if enough people hold back the urge of shopping on thursday night, maybe- just maybe next year they will decide against it. (I can understand because I have missed Thanksgiving 3 years in a row because I had to work)

Black Friday was a lot of fun!! This year I decided to start at Topanga Mall. It was PACKED. It took a long time to find parking. There is just something magical about being at the mall at midnight lol. It feels weird but it’s FUN. Anyways we walked around for 4 hours, My knees were killing me but we got home with many bags in our hands. After I took a nap, I went to the Thousand Oaks mall for round 2 of Black Friday shopping. Here is a picture of the things I got!

Thanksgiving 2013-1

Bag – Forever21 ($25 and 50% off)

Animal Print Shoes – Target ($22)
Black Booties – Target ($30 with 20% off)

Candles – Bath and Body Works (3 for $10)
Hand Sanitizers – Bath and Body Works (5 for $5)
Hand Sanitizer Holders – Bath and Body Works $.50 each
Lippies – Bath and Body Works, Buy 2 get one free

IMAG1596
Needless to say I had a lot of fun shopping. 😛Thanksgiving 2013-2

These were some awesome shoes that I really liked that were on sale but I couldn’t find in my size. It wasn’t meant to be </3.

I hope you guys had an amazing Thanksgiving/Black Friday. With the Christmas Holidays coming up, I should be able to do more blog posts so I am excited for that! Talk to you soon!

xoxo,
Lexy

Leave a Reply

