♥ DIY Oil Cleanse! ♥

Hey guys,

Today I wanted to talk about something really cool and inexpensive I found that works very well on me!

I have heard about this a couple of times in my life but I never thought to try it until recently. This is the Oil Cleanse!

What will it do?
So the interesting quality about oil is.. Oil dissolves other oils! So when you use this on your face it will dissolve the makeup, dirt and other oils that are already on your face and will leave it fresh but moisturized! (This includes hard to remove eye makeup!)

This is really similar to the process of the DHC deep cleansing oil except of the fact that this oil is olive oil and… $30?? The coconut oil is a fraction of the price and you will get twice as much to work with 🙂

Image

I recently had a breakout in my lower jaw area because it was -That- time of the month and I wanted to try something to soothe my face. I noticed that my skin was getting pretty dry because I was trying so hard to keep my face clean in the jaw area. I decided to go with a new approach to combat my acne and it was really effective.

What you will need.
Image

– Coconut oil (the one I used is the Trader Joe’s Organic Virgin Coconut Oil)
– A small towelette for your face
– A hot bowl of water

SO how do you do this?
So after a long day, this oil cleanse is kind of relaxing because you will be steaming your face! The steam helps open your pores and lets the oil dissolve all the bad stuff you collected on your face throughout the day.

Dab a good quarter sized amount of the coconut oil. The coconut oil will be either solid or liquid depending on the room temperature. If it’s still in a solid state, try rubbing it in your fingers to warm it up and then dab evenly on your face and rub in circles to get the makeup off.

Next soak the towelette in the hot water and leave on your face for about 5 minutes. Think relaxing thoughts while the steam does it’s work!

Once the towel has cooled down, press the towel to your face and start gently wiping the makeup off. You should see that on your towel all of your makeup has come off.

If you have extra dry skin you can apply just a tiny bit of the coconut oil back onto your face and it will work as a moisturizer!

Results
If you keep this up, you should start seeing your acne fading. I have been using this for about a week now and I have not had any new pimples form!

Please let me know if you try this and if it worked for you 🙂

Till next time beauties!
♥ Lexy ♥

Leave a Reply

