“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.” – A post about rainy day adventures.

Image

Hey guys! Welcome back to my blog 🙂

Today was a rainy day in the border between LA County and Ventura but that didn’t stop Vickie & I from going out!
We decided to go exploring a bit today and we went to Calabasas and found this pretty little beauty boutique called “Essentials”

The first thing that I thought as I walked in is “This place smells AMAZING!” Seriously guys, this place is a little gem. They had everything from bath soaps, scrubs, makeup, jewelry, vintage looking beauty accessories (Like mirrors, candle holders, perfume bottles). They even had an area where you could mix your own scents! Just lovely 🙂

IMAG0349In the center of the shop there was a very large tree with many beautiful necklaces, bracelets and other accessories hanging. If I ever open up a shop, I would love to have this kind of layout in it.SHOPIn addition to some of the very unique brands that I have never heard of, they also had some very familiar ones like Bare Essentials makeup, Essie and OPI polishes and…IMAG0351VOLUSPA candles! I was so delighted to see that they had some. I received a voluspa candle for Christmas and I LOVED it! Ever since, I have been looking for them. I heard that they sell them at Nordstrom but I haven’t had any luck yet finding them. At Essentials they even had mini Voluspa candles. I NEED to come back and buy out all of the candles from this place! 😛

They have a website as well (http://escentialsla.com). Check it out and support them!

Now, for a small “outfit of the day” photoshoot 🙂

Image

Image Black Cardigan (from Fashion Q)
Floral “Katelyn” Dress from Brandy Melville (Found Here)
Dark Brown Tights from Target
Brinkley by LimeLight Boots from Rack Room Shoes (can be found here)

Hope you guys are all staying warm!
Seriously, there was like a Flu epidemic at my work and I got sick for at least a week and a half. I have a terrible immune system 😦

xoxo! Till next time,
Lexy

PS. Follow me on

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

