IMATS LA 2013 in Pasadena!

DSC02710

Hello lovelies! Happy Tuesday ๐Ÿ™‚

My friend Vickie and I had the great opportunity to go to IMATS LA 2013 which stands for International Makeup Artist Tradeshow. For those of you who have never heard of IMATS before, it is a HUGE gathering of makeup lovers and is a convention that is packed with many vendors selling makeup for discounted prices.
I saw many brands there that are well known like MAC, Bobbi Brown, Sigma, Stilla, Too-Faced
as well as some brands that I have never heard of before (but had the pleasure of discovering..) Youngblood, City Color.

This year IMATS was held in Pasedena, CA which is a beautiful city with some very nice old historical looking buildings. My friend Vickie & I had the pleasure to do a little exploring in the area.

ย ย DSC02706

DSC02705

DSC02704

(full body outfit shot of Vickie’s adorable cardigan)

DSC02707

So lets get to the MAKEUP part!

While I was at the event I attended a very cool MAC Summer Makeup Demonstration which featured few of the MAC’s hottestmakeup styles for Runway Fashion Shows.

DSC02692

DSC02696

DSC02697

DSC02689

Although many go to IMATS mostly to buy everyday makeup there was a side to IMATS that was slightly unexpected for me as a first time go-er.

DSC02681

DSC02680

DSC02678ย DSC02676

DSC02672

DSC02671

There was a huge section of IMATS reserved for Cinema Makeup filled with intense Monster-Like Busts, A giant Dinosaur head, Many Aliens, and People walking around as Zombies! It was really cool to see all of those things & probably something to use as an excuse to drag your boyfriend along! ๐Ÿ˜›

DSC027081

I had so much fun! I would definitely recommend IMATS to you makeup lovers! I will be hopefully posting an IMATS haul video soon so stay tuned! Also, I would love to hear aboutย YOURย experience at IMATS LA 2013!

xoxo,
Lexy

11 thoughts on “IMATS LA 2013 in Pasadena!

  1. Tanesha Kulhanek says:

    Hi, I do think this is a great web site. I stumbledupon it ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am going to come back yet again since i have book marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  2. Tisha Lapete says:

    I just want to mention I am newbie to weblog and absolutely loved you’re blog site. Most likely Iโ€™m likely to bookmark your blog post . You surely come with excellent article content. Many thanks for sharing with us your blog.

Leave a Reply

